Categories

Little Bits of Sky

Little Bits of Sky
£6.99  

Its 1987, and Ira and Zac are being uprooted to Skilly House, a childrens home. Its tough being a care kid, and Ira reckons that if life doesnt get better (or at least more interesting) shes going to start inventing witches and castles and stuff like that. But as it turns out, she doesnt have to. Life gets exciting all by itself Set against a turbulent 1980s background of social upheaval and poll tax riots, this is a sad yet hopeful tale of growing up and learning to believe in yourself. A memorable and moving debut from a stellar new talent A tale of growing up, making friends and finding a home Published to huge acclaim from critics and the public Ideal for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Elizabeth Laird This remarkable debut novel reads as if written by an experienced childrens author at the height of her powers. Sunday Times A truly, truly, truly lovely story. Uplifting and heartwarming without ever being twee. Bookbag

Check stock and price


Save to favourites

Little Bits of Sky

Most popular Books in Scholastic

'Little Bits of Sky' is from the Books category
LEGO Big Book of Animals
LEGO Big Book of Animals
£10.99
A Company of Swans
A Company of Swans
£7.99
PM Yellow: Toytown Fire Engine (PM Plus) Level 6
PM Yellow: Toytown Fire Engine (PM Plus) Level 6
£5.00
I Wonder Why: Caterpillars Eat So Much
I Wonder Why: Caterpillars Eat So Much
£4.79
Amazing Magic Box!
Amazing Magic Box!
£2.99
Doc McStuffins: Sticker Scenes
Doc McStuffins: Sticker Scenes
£1.99
SpongeBob SquarePants: Ripped Pants
SpongeBob SquarePants: Ripped Pants
£1.99
Spy Master Briefcase
Spy Master Briefcase
£9.99
Scratch It! Valentine
Scratch It! Valentine
£2.99
Detective Briefcase
Detective Briefcase
£9.99
The Highway Rat Activity Book
The Highway Rat Activity Book
£1.99
The Dinosaur That Pooped: Space Sticker Activity Book
The Dinosaur That Pooped: Space Sticker Activity Book
£1.99

Most popular Books

Most popular Scholastic

'Little Bits of Sky' is made by Scholastic
LEGO Big Book of Animals
LEGO Big Book of Animals
£10.99
A Company of Swans
A Company of Swans
£7.99
PM Yellow: Toytown Fire Engine (PM Plus) Level 6
PM Yellow: Toytown Fire Engine (PM Plus) Level 6
£5.00
I Wonder Why: Caterpillars Eat So Much
I Wonder Why: Caterpillars Eat So Much
£4.79
Amazing Magic Box!
Amazing Magic Box!
£2.99
Doc McStuffins: Sticker Scenes
Doc McStuffins: Sticker Scenes
£1.99
SpongeBob SquarePants: Ripped Pants
SpongeBob SquarePants: Ripped Pants
£1.99
Spy Master Briefcase
Spy Master Briefcase
£9.99
Scratch It! Valentine
Scratch It! Valentine
£2.99
Detective Briefcase
Detective Briefcase
£9.99
The Highway Rat Activity Book
The Highway Rat Activity Book
£1.99
The Dinosaur That Pooped: Space Sticker Activity Book
The Dinosaur That Pooped: Space Sticker Activity Book
£1.99

Most popular Scholastic

Little Bits of Sky on other UK sites

Little Bits of Sky
£6.99
Its 1987, and Ira and Zac are being uprooted to Skilly House, a childrens home. Its tough being a care kid, and Ira reckons that if life doesnt get better (or at least more interesting) shes going to start inventing witches and castles and stuff like that. But as it turns out, she doesnt have to. Life gets exciting all by itself Set against a turbulent 1980s background of social upheaval and poll 
My Little Pony Guardians Of Harmony Tempest Shadow Sky Skiff
£20.30
Inspired by My Little Pony the MoviePull back and release for gliding Sky SkiffMoveable wings on vehicleVehicle can launch 2 projectilesPoseable Tempest Shadow pony figure 
Mini Aranha Little Prince Sky Stars
£50.00
The Little Prince and Mini Melissas ongoing collaboration has really produced the goods this season! Based on the Mini Aranha sandal, we have this Sky Stars option, with stars adorning the bridge of the toes, a faux-buckle velcro fastening, and a beautiful scene from the popular childrens books printed inside on the footbed. 
My Little Pony Movie Tempest Shadow Sky
£23.00
My Little Pony movie Tempest Shadow sky. An outcast and second-in-command to Storm King, Tempest Shadow isnt what she seems. Imagine theres a battle brewing as Tempest Shadow sails through the stormy skies in her Sky Skiff vehicle! Inspired by My Little Pony: The Movie, this poseable Tempest Shadow figure can ride around in her rolling Sky Skiff. Push the button to launch the 2 projectiles in 
My Little Pony Movie Tempest Shadow Sky
£23.00
My Little Pony movie Tempest Shadow sky. An outcast and second-in-command to Storm King, Tempest Shadow isnt what she seems. Imagine theres a battle brewing as Tempest Shadow sails through the stormy skies in her Sky Skiff vehicle! Inspired by My Little Pony: The Movie, this poseable Tempest Shadow figure can ride around in her rolling Sky Skiff. Push the button to launch the 2 projectiles in 
Manchester City Home Kit 2015/16 - Little Kids Sky Blue
£35.99
Manchester City Home Kit 2015/16 - Little kids Sky BlueNew for 2015/16, the Manchester City Little kids Home Kit includes a jersey, shorts and socks that honour City with bold replica details.Featuring the club crest on the top and shorts and a Swoosh design trademark on the top and shorts, this Man City Little kids Home Kit is the ideal choice for a young fan.Benefits: Includes jersey, short 
Little Joule Childrens Im Not Tired Pyjamas, Sky Blue
£12.95
Ensure a sound nights sleep with these cute and cosy pyjamas from Joules. Crafted from a soft stretch cotton blend, this set features a long sleeved top with rounded neckline, contrast baseball style sleeves and an Im not tired print. Finished with floral printed bottoms, this set is sure to become a bedtime favourite. 
Little Book Of Chanel
£12.99
Take a look at one of fashions most iconic names in this beautifully illustrated book. A great gift for anyone who loves clothes the Little Book of Chanel charts the life of one of the worlds most influential couturiers and the fashion house she created. Packed with information together with sketches and fabulous colour photographs of Coco Chanels designs it follows the story of the name behind 
DeWalt DT7211-QZ Torsion Bits PZ1 25mm Pack Of 5
£3.90
DeWalt DT Torsion Bits PZ1/2/3/4 25mm - Packs of 5/20 - Dewalt DT7211-QZ, This pack of 5 torsion bits from DeWalt are a key addition to any tradesmans toolbox, featuring tough quality, professional screwdriver bits manufactured with a hardened core for extra strength and durability. They have a flexible torsion zone, absorbing torque peaks and reducing breakage. The design features extra grip ribs 
Irwin HSS Pro Drill Bits 0.5mm Pack of 10
£5.95
The Irwin HSS Pro Drill Bit manufactured from high quality HSS steel. They have precision ground cutting edges for fast drilling and perfect finishing, a ground flute for maximum accuracy and fast chip removal and a universal 118º point shape... 
Nintendo Mario Kart Blue Sky Sunshades (pack of 2)
£17.99
Officially Licensed Nintendo Sunshade, blocks, protects and cools whilst showing your love for your favourite Character. Comes in a pack of 2 ! Features: Officially Licensed Blocks the sun , protects and cools Pack of 2 Sunshades 
Little Bamboo Muslin Squares (Pack of 10)
£22.99
Pack of 10Little Bamboo Muslin Squares that will be the envy of all your Mummy friends. These muslin squares are your babys perfect accesory - have one on hand at all times and dont worry they wash, over and over and over again without becoming hard and scratchy. No loose fibres, easy to wash and quick to dry and with natural anti-bacterial properties - plus produced from a renewable resource, how 
Frugi Little Frog Socks - Pack of 3
£11.95
Set of three organic cotton socks in greens blues reds and yellows with contrasting heels and toes and comfortable rib tops. Patterns include adorable frog motifs striped and star patterns.Frugi is a member of 1% for the Planet where all participa 

Little Bits of Sky on other UK sites

Little Bits of Sky on USA sites

Neat & Tangled Die-Little Bits, 10/Pkg
$5.53
Neat & Tangled-Nice And Neat Die. Add fun to your crafty projects with these wafer thin steel dies! Dies can be used with most die- cutting machines (sold separately). This package contains Little Bites: ten dies measuring between 1/8x1/8 inches and 1/2x1/2 inches. 
Munster Kids - Night Sky Sweatshirt (Toddler/Little Kids/Big Kids) (Night Sky) Boy's Sweatshirt
$26.99
Head out into the vast expanse of style in the Night Sky Sweatshirt. ; Pullover sweatshirt in warm, brushed-back fleece knit. ; Galaxy design in an allover print. ; Rib-knit crew neck with reinforced V-panel. ; Raglan sleeves. ; Thumbhole cuffs. ; Rib-knit cuffs and hem. ; Woven logo patch at the left side seam. ; 100% cotton. ; Machine wash and line dry. ; Imported. Measurements: ; Length: 20 in 
Manchester City Home Kit 2015/16 - Little Kids Sky Blue
$74.99
Manchester City Home Kit 2015/16 - Little kids Sky BlueNew for 2015/16, the Manchester City Little kids Home Kit includes a jersey, shorts and socks that honour City with bold replica details.Featuring the club crest on the top and shorts and a Swoosh design trademark on the top and shorts, this Man City Little kids Home Kit is the ideal choice for a young fan.Benefits: Includes jersey, short 
Nintendo Mario Kart Blue Sky Sunshades (pack of 2)
$20.09
Officially Licensed Nintendo Sunshade, blocks, protects and cools whilst showing your love for your favourite Character. Comes in a pack of 2 ! Features: Officially Licensed Blocks the sun , protects and cools Pack of 2 Sunshades 
Liver Bits Treats for Dogs (13.25 oz)
$27.99
Liver Bits Training Treats for Dogs by Green Pet Organics, are freeze dried training treats that are 100% natural and absolutely irresistible to dogs! The process of freeze drying preserves the aroma, full flavor and nutrients of raw beef liver giving a consistent great taste every time. Liver Bits are rich in protein and preservative free. Great to give as a reward or sprinkled on food for extra 
ValueBull USA Lamb Braid Bits 1LB
$27.99
100% natural lamb made in the USA, ValueBull USA Lamb Braid Bits 1LB are high in protein and great for satisfying boredom. Great for big and small dogs alike, theyre an excellent alternative for dogs with allergies and dogs on a lamb diet. 
Love Boo My Little Box Of Love Boos (4 Products)
$23.11
The Love Boo My Little Box Of Love Boos gift set contains four natural products formulated to give baby the best bath time possible! Designed to work together to hydrate, nourish and calm little ones skin, this wonderful box of delights will make both mother and baby very happy! This pack contains the following products: Love Boo Very Gentle Top-To-Toe Wash 50ml Gently cleanse and nourish 
BENRUS Sky Chief Watch
$294.99
Benrus Sky Chief watch. A modernized version of the highly collectible 1940s wartime model, the original Sky Chief was the official watch for pilots of major U.S. Cargo airways predating World War 2. During the 1940s, BENRUS would sell itself as \The Official Watch of Famous Airlines\...including TWA, Delta, and NWA. Imported. 41mm stainless steel case. Black genuine leather strap. Chronograph 
Small Snoozer Luxury Sofa in Carolina Sky Blue 20L x 30W
$129.95
Small Snoozer Luxury Sofa in Carolina Sky Blue 20L x 30W 
Bandana: Ruff Ruff and Meow - Santa's Little Helper Large (Green) 1.00
$13.99
\For both Dogs and Cats: Shipped to your door in 3-5 days Get the WHOLE family dressed up and in the holiday spirit with \\made in the \ 

Little Bits of Sky on USA sites

Brands

Thank you for visiting Little Bits of Sky on hundredsofgiftideas.co.uk

We bring the products from many websites to one website for you to search, save and compare.