Categories

Little Bits of Sky

Little Bits of Sky
£6.99  

Its 1987, and Ira and Zac are being uprooted to Skilly House, a childrens home. Its tough being a care kid, and Ira reckons that if life doesnt get better (or at least more interesting) shes going to start inventing witches and castles and stuff like that. But as it turns out, she doesnt have to. Life gets exciting all by itself Set against a turbulent 1980s background of social upheaval and poll tax riots, this is a sad yet hopeful tale of growing up and learning to believe in yourself. A memorable and moving debut from a stellar new talent A tale of growing up, making friends and finding a home Published to huge acclaim from critics and the public Ideal for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Elizabeth Laird This remarkable debut novel reads as if written by an experienced childrens author at the height of her powers. Sunday Times A truly, truly, truly lovely story. Uplifting and heartwarming without ever being twee. Bookbag

Check stock and price


Save to favourites

Little Bits of Sky

Most popular Books in Scholastic

'Little Bits of Sky' is from the Books category
LEGO Big Book of Animals
LEGO Big Book of Animals
£10.99
Elmer
Elmer
£6.99
PM Red: At the Toyshop (PM Plus Non-fiction) Level 5, 6
PM Red: At the Toyshop (PM Plus Non-fiction) Level 5, 6
£5.00
PM Red: Time for Play (PM Plus Non-fiction) Level 5, 6
PM Red: Time for Play (PM Plus Non-fiction) Level 5, 6
£5.00
A Company of Swans
A Company of Swans
£7.99
PM Yellow: Toytown Fire Engine (PM Plus) Level 6
PM Yellow: Toytown Fire Engine (PM Plus) Level 6
£5.00
I Wonder Why: Caterpillars Eat So Much
I Wonder Why: Caterpillars Eat So Much
£4.79
PM Ruby: Guided Reading Cards Box Set Levels 27-28
PM Ruby: Guided Reading Cards Box Set Levels 27-28
£168.00
Mrs Armitage on Wheels x 6
Mrs Armitage on Wheels x 6
£44.10
Disney Pixar: Inside Out - Mind World Activities
Disney Pixar: Inside Out - Mind World Activities
£3.99
Born to Run
Born to Run
£6.99
PM Turquoise: Swimming Across the Pool (PM Plus Storybooks) Level 17 x 6
PM Turquoise: Swimming Across the Pool (PM Plus Storybooks) Level 17 x 6
£37.80

Most popular Books

Most popular Scholastic

'Little Bits of Sky' is made by Scholastic
LEGO Big Book of Animals
LEGO Big Book of Animals
£10.99
Elmer
Elmer
£6.99
PM Red: At the Toyshop (PM Plus Non-fiction) Level 5, 6
PM Red: At the Toyshop (PM Plus Non-fiction) Level 5, 6
£5.00
PM Red: Time for Play (PM Plus Non-fiction) Level 5, 6
PM Red: Time for Play (PM Plus Non-fiction) Level 5, 6
£5.00
A Company of Swans
A Company of Swans
£7.99
PM Yellow: Toytown Fire Engine (PM Plus) Level 6
PM Yellow: Toytown Fire Engine (PM Plus) Level 6
£5.00
I Wonder Why: Caterpillars Eat So Much
I Wonder Why: Caterpillars Eat So Much
£4.79
PM Ruby: Guided Reading Cards Box Set Levels 27-28
PM Ruby: Guided Reading Cards Box Set Levels 27-28
£168.00
Mrs Armitage on Wheels x 6
Mrs Armitage on Wheels x 6
£44.10
Disney Pixar: Inside Out - Mind World Activities
Disney Pixar: Inside Out - Mind World Activities
£3.99
Born to Run
Born to Run
£6.99
PM Turquoise: Swimming Across the Pool (PM Plus Storybooks) Level 17 x 6
PM Turquoise: Swimming Across the Pool (PM Plus Storybooks) Level 17 x 6
£37.80

Most popular Scholastic

Little Bits of Sky on other UK sites

Little Bits of Sky
£6.99
Its 1987, and Ira and Zac are being uprooted to Skilly House, a childrens home. Its tough being a care kid, and Ira reckons that if life doesnt get better (or at least more interesting) shes going to start inventing witches and castles and stuff like that. But as it turns out, she doesnt have to. Life gets exciting all by itself Set against a turbulent 1980s background of social upheaval and poll 
Sky SKY101
£14.99
Works with your Sky box and TV. Easy to use. Manual and batteries inside. 
My Little Pony Movie Tempest Shadow Sky
£23.00
My Little Pony movie Tempest Shadow sky. An outcast and second-in-command to Storm King, Tempest Shadow isnt what she seems. Imagine theres a battle brewing as Tempest Shadow sails through the stormy skies in her Sky Skiff vehicle! Inspired by My Little Pony: The Movie, this poseable Tempest Shadow figure can ride around in her rolling Sky Skiff. Push the button to launch the 2 projectiles in 
My Little Pony Movie Tempest Shadow Sky
£23.00
My Little Pony movie Tempest Shadow sky. An outcast and second-in-command to Storm King, Tempest Shadow isnt what she seems. Imagine theres a battle brewing as Tempest Shadow sails through the stormy skies in her Sky Skiff vehicle! Inspired by My Little Pony: The Movie, this poseable Tempest Shadow figure can ride around in her rolling Sky Skiff. Push the button to launch the 2 projectiles in 
Mini Aranha Little Prince Sky Stars
£50.00
The Little Prince and Mini Melissas ongoing collaboration has really produced the goods this season! Based on the Mini Aranha sandal, we have this Sky Stars option, with stars adorning the bridge of the toes, a faux-buckle velcro fastening, and a beautiful scene from the popular childrens books printed inside on the footbed. 
Little Bit of Heaven
£3.26
Romantic comedy starring Kate Hudson and Gael Garcia Bernal. Marley Corbett (Hudson) is a dying woman with a big fear of falling in love. Soon after being diagnosed with cancer Marley meets her match in Julian (Bernal) a... 
Little Book Of Chanel
£12.99
Take a look at one of fashions most iconic names in this beautifully illustrated book. A great gift for anyone who loves clothes the Little Book of Chanel charts the life of one of the worlds most influential couturiers and the fashion house she created. Packed with information together with sketches and fabulous colour photographs of Coco Chanels designs it follows the story of the name behind 
Little Joule Childrens Fluffy Robin Socks, Sky Blue
£5.00
Warm their little toes with the exceedingly comfortable Fluffy Robin Socks from Little Joule this season. Crafted from a stretch-infused soft fabric to create these lovable robin embellished socks with a polka dot pattern. 
Manchester City Home Kit 2015/16 - Little Kids Sky Blue
£35.99
Manchester City Home Kit 2015/16 - Little kids Sky BlueNew for 2015/16, the Manchester City Little kids Home Kit includes a jersey, shorts and socks that honour City with bold replica details.Featuring the club crest on the top and shorts and a Swoosh design trademark on the top and shorts, this Man City Little kids Home Kit is the ideal choice for a young fan.Benefits: Includes jersey, short 
Wiha 07859 Pozidriv Bits PZ 1 Pack Of 3
£1.80
Wiha Pozidriv Hex Screwdriver Bits - Wiha 07859, A pack of 3 ¼in. (6.3mm) hex drive screwdriver bits with Pozidriv size 1 tips. Wiha 07859 Pozidriv Bits PZ 1 Pack Of 3 
Faithfull Security Torx Bits T40 25mm Pack of 3
£3.49
Faithfull Star (Torx ®) security 1/4 inch hexagon drive screwdriver bits are made from high strength, specially heat treated S2 grade chrome vanadium steel for specific use in screwdriving applications. The bits are both shock and wear resista... 
My Little Book of Earrings
£24.95
This glam little organiser is a gorgeously original English design. Inside its colourful faux leather covers are padded velour pages to keep up to 48 pairs of earrings secure, protected and in pairs. Slips easily into an overnight bag or holiday suitcase. 
Bookspeed: Little Book of Feminism
£5.99
Do you want to know more about the fight for womens rights? From the rabble-rousers of the suffragist movement to the bloggers of today, this comprehensive little guide will teach you the history, theory and big issues and everything you need to know to become a CARD-CARRYING FEMINIST. 

Little Bits of Sky on other UK sites

Little Bits of Sky on USA sites

Neat & Tangled Die-Little Bits, 10/Pkg
$5.53
Neat & Tangled-Nice And Neat Die. Add fun to your crafty projects with these wafer thin steel dies! Dies can be used with most die- cutting machines (sold separately). This package contains Little Bites: ten dies measuring between 1/8x1/8 inches and 1/2x1/2 inches. 
Both Sides Of The Sky Vinyl
$28.47
Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2018 archive release from the iconic guitarist. Both Sides Of The Sky presents 13 studio recordings including 10 which have never before been released. All but two of these studio recordings were made during a fertile two-year period between January 1968 and 1970. Jimis mastery of the studio and his increasing use of them as a proving ground for 
Munster Kids - Night Sky Sweatshirt (Toddler/Little Kids/Big Kids) (Night Sky) Boy's Sweatshirt
$26.99
Head out into the vast expanse of style in the Night Sky Sweatshirt. ; Pullover sweatshirt in warm, brushed-back fleece knit. ; Galaxy design in an allover print. ; Rib-knit crew neck with reinforced V-panel. ; Raglan sleeves. ; Thumbhole cuffs. ; Rib-knit cuffs and hem. ; Woven logo patch at the left side seam. ; 100% cotton. ; Machine wash and line dry. ; Imported. Measurements: ; Length: 20 in 
Manchester City Home Kit 2015/16 - Little Kids Sky Blue
$74.99
Manchester City Home Kit 2015/16 - Little kids Sky BlueNew for 2015/16, the Manchester City Little kids Home Kit includes a jersey, shorts and socks that honour City with bold replica details.Featuring the club crest on the top and shorts and a Swoosh design trademark on the top and shorts, this Man City Little kids Home Kit is the ideal choice for a young fan.Benefits: Includes jersey, short 
Christy Supreme Hygro Bath Mat - Set of 2 - Sky
$25.50
Complete your bathrooms modern look with the Christy Supreme Hygro Bath Mat. Crafted from 100% Cotton and with a weight of 1000GSM, the luxurious bathmat features soft fibres that are sumptuously soft to step on, absorbent and fast drying. With a subtle, textured striped design, the bath mat is an elegant addition to a bathroom. Features: Christy Supreme Hygro Bath Mat Sky Crafted from 100% 
Liver Bits Treats for Dogs (13.25 oz)
$27.99
Liver Bits Training Treats for Dogs by Green Pet Organics, are freeze dried training treats that are 100% natural and absolutely irresistible to dogs! The process of freeze drying preserves the aroma, full flavor and nutrients of raw beef liver giving a consistent great taste every time. Liver Bits are rich in protein and preservative free. Great to give as a reward or sprinkled on food for extra 
BLUE Buffalo BLUE Bits Chicken 9oz
$10.28
Natural dog treats that are soft, moist and extremely tasty, BLUE Buffalo BLUE Bits Chicken 9oz are perfect for both training and treating. Healthy and nutritious rewards that your dog will love, BLUE Bits are made with the finest natural ingredients and have no chicken or poultry by-product meals, and are corn, wheat and soy free. 
BENRUS Sky Chief Watch
$294.99
Benrus Sky Chief watch. A modernized version of the highly collectible 1940s wartime model, the original Sky Chief was the official watch for pilots of major U.S. Cargo airways predating World War 2. During the 1940s, BENRUS would sell itself as \The Official Watch of Famous Airlines\...including TWA, Delta, and NWA. Imported. 41mm stainless steel case. Black genuine leather strap. Chronograph 
Small Snoozer Luxury Sofa in Carolina Sky Blue 20L x 30W
$129.95
Small Snoozer Luxury Sofa in Carolina Sky Blue 20L x 30W 
Bandana: Ruff Ruff and Meow - Santa's Little Helper Large (Green) 1.00
$13.99
\For both Dogs and Cats: Shipped to your door in 3-5 days Get the WHOLE family dressed up and in the holiday spirit with \\made in the \ 

Little Bits of Sky on USA sites

Brands

Thank you for visiting Little Bits of Sky on hundredsofgiftideas.co.uk

We bring the products from many websites to one website for you to search, save and compare.