Categories

Little Bits of Sky

Little Bits of Sky
£6.99  

Its 1987, and Ira and Zac are being uprooted to Skilly House, a childrens home. Its tough being a care kid, and Ira reckons that if life doesnt get better (or at least more interesting) shes going to start inventing witches and castles and stuff like that. But as it turns out, she doesnt have to. Life gets exciting all by itself Set against a turbulent 1980s background of social upheaval and poll tax riots, this is a sad yet hopeful tale of growing up and learning to believe in yourself. A memorable and moving debut from a stellar new talent A tale of growing up, making friends and finding a home Published to huge acclaim from critics and the public Ideal for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Elizabeth Laird This remarkable debut novel reads as if written by an experienced childrens author at the height of her powers. Sunday Times A truly, truly, truly lovely story. Uplifting and heartwarming without ever being twee. Bookbag

Check stock and price


Save to favourites

Little Bits of Sky

Most popular Books in Scholastic

'Little Bits of Sky' is from the Books category
PM Yellow: Little Bulldozer (PM Storybooks) Level 8 x 6
PM Yellow: Little Bulldozer (PM Storybooks) Level 8 x 6
£29.40
PM Yellow: Our Mum (PM Non-fiction) Levels 8, 9 x 6
PM Yellow: Our Mum (PM Non-fiction) Levels 8, 9 x 6
£29.40
PM Blue: Sallys Friends (PM Storybooks) Level 9 x 6
PM Blue: Sallys Friends (PM Storybooks) Level 9 x 6
£29.40
PM Blue: Little Bulldozer Helps Again (PM Storybooks) Level 9 x 6
PM Blue: Little Bulldozer Helps Again (PM Storybooks) Level 9 x 6
£29.40
PM Green: Peppers Adventure (PM Storybooks) Level 14 x 6
PM Green: Peppers Adventure (PM Storybooks) Level 14 x 6
£29.40
PM Turquoise: Swimming Across the Pool (PM Plus Storybooks) Level 17 x 6
PM Turquoise: Swimming Across the Pool (PM Plus Storybooks) Level 17 x 6
£37.20
PM Turquoise: First Flight (PM Plus Storybooks) Level 18 x 6
PM Turquoise: First Flight (PM Plus Storybooks) Level 18 x 6
£37.20
PM Emerald: New Ways (PM Plus Chapter Books) Level 25 x 6
PM Emerald: New Ways (PM Plus Chapter Books) Level 25 x 6
£41.40
Alex Rider #5: Scorpia
Alex Rider #5: Scorpia
£7.99
PM Green: Walking in the Winter (PM Non-fiction) Levels 14, 15 x 6
PM Green: Walking in the Winter (PM Non-fiction) Levels 14, 15 x 6
£29.40
PM Purple: Chickens (PM Non-fiction) Levels 19, 20 x 6
PM Purple: Chickens (PM Non-fiction) Levels 19, 20 x 6
£37.20
PM Gold: Guided Reading Pack (PM Storybooks) Level 22 (36 books)
PM Gold: Guided Reading Pack (PM Storybooks) Level 22 (36 books)
£205.34

Most popular Books

Most popular Scholastic

'Little Bits of Sky' is made by Scholastic
PM Yellow: Little Bulldozer (PM Storybooks) Level 8 x 6
PM Yellow: Little Bulldozer (PM Storybooks) Level 8 x 6
£29.40
PM Yellow: Our Mum (PM Non-fiction) Levels 8, 9 x 6
PM Yellow: Our Mum (PM Non-fiction) Levels 8, 9 x 6
£29.40
PM Blue: Sallys Friends (PM Storybooks) Level 9 x 6
PM Blue: Sallys Friends (PM Storybooks) Level 9 x 6
£29.40
PM Blue: Little Bulldozer Helps Again (PM Storybooks) Level 9 x 6
PM Blue: Little Bulldozer Helps Again (PM Storybooks) Level 9 x 6
£29.40
PM Green: Peppers Adventure (PM Storybooks) Level 14 x 6
PM Green: Peppers Adventure (PM Storybooks) Level 14 x 6
£29.40
PM Turquoise: Swimming Across the Pool (PM Plus Storybooks) Level 17 x 6
PM Turquoise: Swimming Across the Pool (PM Plus Storybooks) Level 17 x 6
£37.20
PM Turquoise: First Flight (PM Plus Storybooks) Level 18 x 6
PM Turquoise: First Flight (PM Plus Storybooks) Level 18 x 6
£37.20
PM Emerald: New Ways (PM Plus Chapter Books) Level 25 x 6
PM Emerald: New Ways (PM Plus Chapter Books) Level 25 x 6
£41.40
Alex Rider #5: Scorpia
Alex Rider #5: Scorpia
£7.99
PM Green: Walking in the Winter (PM Non-fiction) Levels 14, 15 x 6
PM Green: Walking in the Winter (PM Non-fiction) Levels 14, 15 x 6
£29.40
PM Purple: Chickens (PM Non-fiction) Levels 19, 20 x 6
PM Purple: Chickens (PM Non-fiction) Levels 19, 20 x 6
£37.20
PM Gold: Guided Reading Pack (PM Storybooks) Level 22 (36 books)
PM Gold: Guided Reading Pack (PM Storybooks) Level 22 (36 books)
£205.34

Most popular Scholastic

Little Bits of Sky on other UK sites

Little Bits of Sky
£6.99
Its 1987, and Ira and Zac are being uprooted to Skilly House, a childrens home. Its tough being a care kid, and Ira reckons that if life doesnt get better (or at least more interesting) shes going to start inventing witches and castles and stuff like that. But as it turns out, she doesnt have to. Life gets exciting all by itself Set against a turbulent 1980s background of social upheaval and poll 
Sky SKY101
£14.99
Works with your Sky box and TV. Easy to use. Manual and batteries inside. 
Happy Jackson My Little Bits Of Yum! Snack Box
£8.00
Get your baby excited and ready for weaning with this fun Snack Box from Happy Jackson. Featuring a handy split-compartment bowl with fork and spoon, the lid snaps shut securely to avoid spillages and reads My little bits of yum! Nom nom nom!. Please note: not microwave or dishwasher safe and suitable for 12months+. Volumes: Main bowl: 400ml Two small section: 150ml 
Mini Aranha Little Prince Sky Stars
£50.00
The Little Prince and Mini Melissas ongoing collaboration has really produced the goods this season! Based on the Mini Aranha sandal, we have this Sky Stars option, with stars adorning the bridge of the toes, a faux-buckle velcro fastening, and a beautiful scene from the popular childrens books printed inside on the footbed. 
Pillars of the Sky
£9.43
Western set in 1860s Oregon adapted from Heck Allens novel Frontier Fury. After being restricted to living on reservations by the US government many Indians are angered by how they have been treated. As army troops be... 
Little Book of Earrings
£14.00
Holds up to 12 pairs of earrings. Choose from dark red or black. A handy travel sized earrings holder. 
Little Book Of Chanel
£12.99
Take a look at one of fashions most iconic names in this beautifully illustrated book. A great gift for anyone who loves clothes the Little Book of Chanel charts the life of one of the worlds most influential couturiers and the fashion house she created. Packed with information together with sketches and fabulous colour photographs of Coco Chanels designs it follows the story of the name behind 
Manchester City Home Kit 2015/16 - Little Kids Sky Blue
£35.99
Manchester City Home Kit 2015/16 - Little kids Sky BlueNew for 2015/16, the Manchester City Little kids Home Kit includes a jersey, shorts and socks that honour City with bold replica details.Featuring the club crest on the top and shorts and a Swoosh design trademark on the top and shorts, this Man City Little kids Home Kit is the ideal choice for a young fan.Benefits: Includes jersey, short 
Wiha 26452 TORX Bits T7 Pack Of 2
£1.70
Wiha Torx Screwdriver Bits - Packs of 2 - Wiha 26452, Wiha T7 Torx head screwdriver bits. Wiha 26452 TORX Bits T7 Pack Of 2 
Kamasa Kamasa 55935 Bi-Hex Cladding & Roofing Bits. (Box of 20)
£29.99
Supplied in a box of 20, these specifically designed Bi-Hex bits are perfect for use on the coated fixings used on the roof and cladding of modern commercial buildings. All bits are 11mm and are a perfect time saving tool, making the job easier and quicker to complete. 

Little Bits of Sky on other UK sites

Little Bits of Sky on USA sites

Neat & Tangled Die-Little Bits, 10/Pkg
$5.53
Neat & Tangled-Nice And Neat Die. Add fun to your crafty projects with these wafer thin steel dies! Dies can be used with most die- cutting machines (sold separately). This package contains Little Bites: ten dies measuring between 1/8x1/8 inches and 1/2x1/2 inches. 
Munster Kids - Night Sky Sweatshirt (Toddler/Little Kids/Big Kids) (Night Sky) Boy's Sweatshirt
$26.99
Head out into the vast expanse of style in the Night Sky Sweatshirt. ; Pullover sweatshirt in warm, brushed-back fleece knit. ; Galaxy design in an allover print. ; Rib-knit crew neck with reinforced V-panel. ; Raglan sleeves. ; Thumbhole cuffs. ; Rib-knit cuffs and hem. ; Woven logo patch at the left side seam. ; 100% cotton. ; Machine wash and line dry. ; Imported. Measurements: ; Length: 20 in 
Manchester City Home Kit 2015/16 - Little Kids Sky Blue
$74.99
Manchester City Home Kit 2015/16 - Little kids Sky BlueNew for 2015/16, the Manchester City Little kids Home Kit includes a jersey, shorts and socks that honour City with bold replica details.Featuring the club crest on the top and shorts and a Swoosh design trademark on the top and shorts, this Man City Little kids Home Kit is the ideal choice for a young fan.Benefits: Includes jersey, short 
Nintendo Mario Kart Blue Sky Sunshades (pack of 2)
$20.39
Officially Licensed Nintendo Sunshade, blocks, protects and cools whilst showing your love for your favourite Character. Comes in a pack of 2 ! Features: Officially Licensed Blocks the sun , protects and cools Pack of 2 Sunshades 
Liver Bits Treats for Dogs (13.25 oz)
$27.99
Liver Bits Training Treats for Dogs by Green Pet Organics, are freeze dried training treats that are 100% natural and absolutely irresistible to dogs! The process of freeze drying preserves the aroma, full flavor and nutrients of raw beef liver giving a consistent great taste every time. Liver Bits are rich in protein and preservative free. Great to give as a reward or sprinkled on food for extra 
BLUE Buffalo BLUE Bits Chicken 9oz
$9.98
Natural dog treats that are soft, moist and extremely tasty, BLUE Buffalo BLUE Bits Chicken 9oz are perfect for both training and treating. Healthy and nutritious rewards that your dog will love, BLUE Bits are made with the finest natural ingredients and have no chicken or poultry by-product meals, and are corn, wheat and soy free. 
Love Boo My Little Box Of Love Boos (4 Products)
$23.11
The Love Boo My Little Box Of Love Boos gift set contains four natural products formulated to give baby the best bath time possible! Designed to work together to hydrate, nourish and calm little ones skin, this wonderful box of delights will make both mother and baby very happy! This pack contains the following products: Love Boo Very Gentle Top-To-Toe Wash 50ml Gently cleanse and nourish 
BENRUS Sky Chief Watch
$294.99
Benrus Sky Chief watch. A modernized version of the highly collectible 1940s wartime model, the original Sky Chief was the official watch for pilots of major U.S. Cargo airways predating World War 2. During the 1940s, BENRUS would sell itself as \The Official Watch of Famous Airlines\...including TWA, Delta, and NWA. Imported. 41mm stainless steel case. Black genuine leather strap. Chronograph 
Little Bit Cat Scratching Post
$129.99
\Solid wood construction, Plush cut-pile cammercial carpet, Perfect window height, Curved shelf cradles even large cats comfortably, 2 ft tall, Shelf 20in Length x 12in Width\ 
Bandana: Ruff Ruff and Meow - Santa's Little Helper Large (Green) 1.00
$13.99
\For both Dogs and Cats: Shipped to your door in 3-5 days Get the WHOLE family dressed up and in the holiday spirit with \\made in the \ 

Little Bits of Sky on USA sites

Brands

Thank you for visiting Little Bits of Sky on hundredsofgiftideas.co.uk

We bring the products from many websites to one website for you to search, save and compare.